leave your mark? guestbook

DOG WITH NO BONE

infinite scrolling hell

ive been sick for 5 days now

5 days rotting in bed stuck in infinite scrolling hell

mind frenzied reading the same 20 posts and handful of advertisements

i remember the day it all began

blairesville GA, screentime locked to zero.

password confidential.

when in the mountains, watch the trees.

it was my last ditch attempt at kicking the phone addiction... those damn slime videos...

i leave the mountains, the town above the clouds. i leave the animals and the stars behind. i return to my concrete jungle, the floridian subtropics. the heat and the bugs i share a home with. and the descent begins again.

i sweat through my shirt and live in my shoebox. i pretend im not here, now. i unlock my phone. and im lost.

i came back here, to bearblog (hiii) , because this is where i store my memories that remind me there is respite somewhere. i click through webcircles and pages artfully crafted and i play games and read stories and learn about strangers who i have no way of thanking for their oasis amidst desertion. and my peace is restored.

i could cry, thinking of this little home away from home. i love it so. i wish i could spend more time here - away from it all.

god help me

#woof